Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying



click the Rate-A-Biz logo below to read more reviews!

Rate-A-Biz


ACTION Heating & Air Conditioning

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 93 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Dave was responsive and went 'beyond the call of duty' to make sure all was in order before he left. We are very satisfied."
J . C from Bellwood, IL on April 25th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" My wife and I had been using 3 AC units, taking them in and out of windows of our 1911 2-story Craftsman home. We had earlier received a proposal for a mini-duct system from another contractor but we hated the idea of air handlers and metal ducts in the attic as well as in the basement and the running of flex ducts all throughout the house. Last fall our neighbors were very excited to show us their recently installed Mitsubishi mini-split system by Action Heat and AC. They wanted to show us the wall units and demonstrated how quiet they were even at the highest setting - nothing like our noisy window units - and these units even offered supplemental heat. We contacted Action and they came out to our house. We thought that the proposed plan was feasible and their proposal fair. We found Action's technicians skilled, neat and very accommodating. We appreciated that they went the extra mile to respect the character of our vintage home. The outside lines are hidden within color-matched channels and they kept the necessary openings in the interior walls to a minimum. These I patched and plastered with no trouble. The technicians neatly bundled the lines converging in the basement and positioned the condenser unit in an unobtrusive spot next to the house. All done in 4 days. We are very pleased with the level of cooling in the summer and the supplemental heat this past winter was a nice bonus."
E . K from Oak Park, IL on April 25th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Aaron did a very good job with our maintenance check up. he was neat and respectful and informative. explained what he did and what we need to do. we were very happy with our service."
C . O from Bensenville, IL on April 25th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I have been a customer for over 20 years. They always do a great job from Dave the owner down. This time was no exception. Rob was outstanding."
N . L from Elmhurst, IL on April 24th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent. Glad You were available on Sat. Before Easter Sunday. "
M . B from Glen Ellyn, IL on April 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Installers were professional and clean. I would, and have recommended them to others in the neighboorhood."
M . W from Bartlett, IL on April 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called you with an emergent issue with my water heater - it was leaking all over the basement utility room. I got an appt scheduled within an hour. Jeff was my tech and he was great. This was the 2nd time he's been out here since I purchased this home in December. He is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. He diagnosed a leak with my water heater and was even able to trouble shoot an electrical issue He's awesome! I have been very happy with your services thus far and plan to use you in the future for all my heating, air conditioning, and water heater needs. Hold on to servicemen like Jeff - he's one of the best. Thanks again, "
C . H from Glen Ellyn, IL on April 13th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Rob did great! I have been doing business with them for 20 years. The whole team is a pleasure to work with. They are very fair!"
N . L from Elmhurst, IL on April 6th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Timely and accurate service. We were back up in running quickly and no issues since then."
C . . from Bolingbrook, IL on April 6th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our pleasure. Thank you for your patronage!!"
- ACTION Heating & Air Conditioning
"I have used this company for about 14 years to do a spring and fall maintenance check on my Bryant heating and cooling systems. This Fall they told me they had noticed a crack in the heat exchanger. Further, because the system was under its original warranty I could replace only the heat exchanger itself if I didnt want the expense of changing the entire unit. After consideration of the age of the unit I decided to replace both the furnace and airconditioner. Their quoted price for an Armstrong Air furnace and airconditioner (also manufactured by Lennox) included a discount for being a long-standing customer. Installation took place within about a week of their quote. The installers arrived on the agreed upon date and time and worked right through until completion. They had all equipment, tools, etc with them, went to work immediately and kept me updated on their progress. When they removed the old furnace they showed me several cracks in the heat exchanger. They cleaned up the area on completion of the work and explained the unit to me. I would have no hesitation in continuing with their services in the future. "
D . E from Glen Ellyn, , IL on April 4th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)