Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying



click the Rate-A-Biz logo below to read more reviews!

Rate-A-Biz


ACTION Heating & Air Conditioning

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 93 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Last year we found water in the air ducts on our ground floor slab. After getting a few quotes and not liking what other companies were suggesting we contacted Action whom we had used years ago in another home to replace an aging HVAC system. They came up with a plan to abandon the air ducts in the slab and bring air to all the rooms in the first floor that worked for us and was at a reasonable price. I contacted them on a Tuesday, they came out on Wednesday to give the estimate and by the following Tuesday we had a fully functioning system that didn't go through the rotted ducts in our slab. Everyone at Action was professional, knew what they were doing and worked as a team to get the job done. They will be handling all my HVAC needs in the future. Dave, Mark, Scott and Kevin all did a great job! Thank you!"
M . S from Bartlett, IL on May 10th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We are very happy with your service. Dave is great! "
J . A from Glen Ellyn, IL on May 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Someone came out 2 days ago charged me $295 which included 1.5 hours labor, but provided no service and told me the same thing 2 other people told me after 15 minutes and I still don't have a quote. "
D . K from Elmhurst, IL on May 3rd, 2017
star(1 / 5)
" You are the best I am a customer for life. The service is great in a time when it's hard to find great service "
R . W from Carol Stream, IL on May 1st, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I've used Action ERS for many years and they have always been prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. In addition to maintenance, they also installed new systems in my old house and did a great job!"
M . H from Wheaton, IL on May 1st, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" UPdate: Kevin was on time, thorough, pleasant, and overall was someone I would highly recommend. He even cleaned the bottom of the water heater"
P . M from Oak Park, IL on April 28th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We smelled a little gas on Monday and called NICOR. They came out right-a-way and discovered two leaks. We then called Action Heating, a company we have used for more than 17 years and they sent out technician Bill Heffron to make the necessary repairs. Bill has been to our house in the past to provide our semi annual HVAC PMI. I greeted him in the driveway and he greeted me with a long time no see response. It is nice when the technician remembers you. I explained what the problem was and showed Bill the areas marked be the NICOR technician. Bill saw immediately what need to be done and provided the necessary repairs. He was very professional in his approach to the work required and completed it in a timely manner. Action Heating has always provided us with prompt professional service and we will continue to use them for any HVAC work we might need in the future. I will continue to recommend them to anyone who wants a company to provide quality HVAC service"
D . R from Schaumburg, IL on April 27th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Action Heating is the most reliable and ethical company we have ever used. We are a property management company for commercial and residential properties. We have used them for many years. From scheduling to repairing to invoicing the Action crew is spot on. I would highly recommend them. "
D . M from Glen Ellyn, IL on April 27th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" This was my first time to use the services of Action heating and Air Conditioning and I couldn't have been more pleased. It was an emergency refrigeration situation and they responded quickly, even on a Saturday. The follow up service repairing the equipment was handled very professionally and quickly. I would highly recommend them to other restaurant owners."
D . H from Wheaton, IL on April 26th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent service"
E . S from , on April 25th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)